US public pension profile
Omaha Police & Fire Retirement System
Funding, investment choices and long-term returns.
Nebraska ·Fiscal year 2025
Fiscal year 2025 at a glance
- Assumed investment return
- 7.75%
Asset allocation in 2025
Returns to 2025
Size and funding over time
| Fiscal year | Market value of assets | Membership | Funded ratio | Return assumption |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2001 | Not reported | 2,395 | 77.50% | Not reported |
| 2002 | USD 0.3 billion | 2,489 | 65.20% | 8.00% |
| 2003 | Not reported | 2,535 | 75.00% | 8.00% |
| 2004 | Not reported | 2,581 | 77.30% | 8.00% |
| 2005 | USD 0.7 billion | 2,592 | 64.40% | 8.00% |
| 2006 | USD 0.5 billion | 2,640 | 63.40% | 8.00% |
| 2007 | USD 0.5 billion | 2,444 | 60.10% | 8.00% |
| 2008 | USD 0.4 billion | 2,566 | 38.60% | 8.00% |
| 2009 | USD 0.4 billion | 2,603 | 39.50% | 8.00% |
| 2010 | USD 0.5 billion | 2,885 | 41.40% | 8.00% |
| 2011 | USD 0.4 billion | 2,853 | 43.40% | 8.00% |
| 2012 | USD 0.5 billion | 2,901 | 45.00% | 8.00% |
| 2013 | USD 0.6 billion | 2,920 | 46.80% | 8.00% |
| 2014 | USD 0.6 billion | 2,931 | 49.64% | 8.00% |
| 2015 | USD 0.6 billion | 2,929 | 50.77% | 8.00% |
| 2016 | USD 0.6 billion | 2,989 | 51.75% | 8.00% |
| 2017 | USD 0.7 billion | 3,016 | 52.13% | 7.75% |
| 2018 | USD 0.7 billion | 3,055 | 52.41% | 7.75% |
| 2019 | USD 0.8 billion | 3,100 | 54.26% | 7.75% |
| 2020 | USD 0.9 billion | 3,085 | 55.06% | 7.75% |
| 2021 | USD 1.0 billion | 3,138 | 57.54% | 7.75% |
| 2022 | USD 1.0 billion | 3,110 | 58.02% | 7.75% |
| 2023 | USD 1.0 billion | 3,181 | 58.43% | 7.75% |
| 2024 | USD 1.0 billion | 3,213 | 58.23% | 7.50% |
| 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 7.75% |
Asset allocation over time
| Fiscal year | Public equity | Fixed income | Private equity | Real estate | Hedge funds | Cash |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2010 | 54.04% | 23.53% | 0.00% | 16.96% | 0.00% | 2.78% |
| 2011 | 51.55% | 22.32% | 0.00% | 20.26% | 0.00% | 3.32% |
| 2012 | 51.07% | 23.83% | 0.00% | 20.07% | 0.00% | 2.74% |
| 2013 | 56.70% | 18.65% | 1.31% | 19.45% | 0.00% | 2.13% |
| 2014 | 54.11% | 19.47% | 2.53% | 21.05% | 0.00% | 1.55% |
| 2015 | 51.11% | 13.07% | 3.80% | 24.53% | 3.55% | 1.02% |
| 2016 | 47.88% | 12.97% | 5.10% | 25.83% | 3.39% | 1.66% |
| 2017 | 47.80% | 12.05% | 6.41% | 26.11% | 3.20% | 1.72% |
| 2018 | 45.80% | 6.79% | 11.40% | 28.60% | 3.58% | 1.14% |
| 2019 | 42.31% | 15.48% | 13.19% | 24.16% | 3.14% | 1.73% |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2022 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2023 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2024 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Investment returns
Each year shows the return over the preceding one, five and ten years.
| Fiscal year | One year | Five years | Ten years |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2002 | -10.28% | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2005 | 65.54% | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2006 | 12.22% | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2007 | 5.09% | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2008 | -28.74% | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2009 | 15.38% | 9.93% | Not reported |
| 2010 | 16.23% | 2.42% | Not reported |
| 2011 | -0.19% | 0.05% | Not reported |
| 2012 | 16.20% | 1.00% | 7.30% |
| 2013 | 17.88% | 12.89% | Not reported |
| 2014 | 4.94% | 10.77% | 10.35% |
| 2015 | 0.68% | 7.63% | 4.99% |
| 2016 | 9.06% | 9.56% | 4.69% |
| 2017 | 14.96% | 9.32% | 5.64% |
| 2018 | -2.31% | 5.29% | 9.02% |
| 2019 | 17.24% | 7.65% | 9.20% |
| 2020 | 9.28% | 9.43% | 8.53% |
| 2021 | 18.01% | 11.17% | 10.36% |
| 2022 | -8.34% | 6.24% | 7.77% |
| 2023 | 5.53% | 7.90% | 6.59% |
| 2024 | 5.94% | 5.73% | 6.69% |
| 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |