US public pension profile
Omaha City Employees Retirement System
Funding, investment choices and long-term returns.
Nebraska ·Fiscal year 2025
Fiscal year 2025 at a glance
- Assumed investment return
- 7.50%
Asset allocation in 2025
Returns to 2025
Size and funding over time
| Fiscal year | Market value of assets | Membership | Funded ratio | Return assumption |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2001 | Not reported | 2,368 | 73.71% | 7.50% |
| 2002 | USD 0.2 billion | 2,360 | 73.10% | 7.50% |
| 2003 | Not reported | 2,351 | 79.00% | 7.50% |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 73.84% | 7.50% |
| 2005 | USD 0.3 billion | Not reported | 78.70% | 8.00% |
| 2006 | USD 0.3 billion | 2,374 | 76.00% | 8.00% |
| 2007 | USD 0.3 billion | 2,427 | 75.50% | 8.00% |
| 2008 | USD 0.2 billion | 2,440 | 62.90% | 8.00% |
| 2009 | USD 0.2 billion | 2,456 | 59.80% | 8.00% |
| 2010 | USD 0.2 billion | 2,493 | 58.70% | 8.00% |
| 2011 | USD 0.2 billion | 2,541 | 56.30% | 8.00% |
| 2012 | USD 0.2 billion | 2,580 | 54.00% | 8.00% |
| 2013 | USD 0.2 billion | 2,563 | 53.70% | 8.00% |
| 2014 | USD 0.2 billion | 2,617 | 56.18% | 8.00% |
| 2015 | USD 0.2 billion | 2,691 | 55.71% | 8.00% |
| 2016 | USD 0.2 billion | 2,739 | 55.49% | 8.00% |
| 2017 | USD 0.3 billion | 2,820 | 52.95% | 8.00% |
| 2018 | USD 0.2 billion | 2,846 | 51.77% | 7.50% |
| 2019 | USD 0.3 billion | 2,869 | 52.43% | 7.50% |
| 2020 | USD 0.3 billion | 2,845 | 53.25% | 7.50% |
| 2021 | USD 0.3 billion | 2,887 | 53.73% | 7.50% |
| 2022 | USD 0.3 billion | 2,966 | 53.44% | 7.50% |
| 2023 | USD 0.3 billion | 3,044 | 53.95% | 7.50% |
| 2024 | USD 0.3 billion | 3,044 | 53.95% | 7.50% |
| 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 7.50% |
Asset allocation over time
| Fiscal year | Public equity | Fixed income | Private equity | Real estate | Hedge funds | Cash |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2010 | 44.90% | 29.70% | 1.70% | 12.80% | 0.00% | 0.10% |
| 2011 | 40.96% | 28.97% | 3.60% | 16.08% | 0.00% | 0.00% |
| 2012 | 46.90% | 16.40% | 5.40% | 16.50% | 0.00% | 4.80% |
| 2013 | 40.30% | 20.60% | 6.70% | 17.20% | 8.10% | 3.80% |
| 2014 | 39.40% | 19.30% | 9.10% | 19.80% | 8.20% | 1.30% |
| 2015 | 38.04% | 19.32% | 10.71% | 21.52% | 7.41% | 0.00% |
| 2016 | 37.14% | 16.82% | 12.81% | 20.22% | 9.81% | 0.00% |
| 2017 | 39.84% | 16.62% | 11.41% | 19.62% | 9.41% | 0.00% |
| 2018 | 36.10% | 17.40% | 12.20% | 21.20% | 10.20% | 0.00% |
| 2019 | 39.40% | 12.90% | 12.60% | 25.20% | 9.30% | 0.60% |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2022 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2023 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2024 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Investment returns
Each year shows the return over the preceding one, five and ten years.
| Fiscal year | One year | Five years | Ten years |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2002 | -5.15% | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2005 | 6.14% | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2006 | 10.71% | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2007 | 5.37% | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2008 | -26.38% | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2009 | 12.23% | 0.46% | Not reported |
| 2010 | 17.50% | 3.10% | 4.20% |
| 2011 | -0.20% | 0.90% | 4.60% |
| 2012 | 11.50% | 1.90% | 6.30% |
| 2013 | 16.20% | 11.40% | 6.00% |
| 2014 | 5.26% | 9.84% | 5.04% |
| 2015 | 3.40% | 7.07% | 4.77% |
| 2016 | 10.25% | 9.23% | 4.73% |
| 2017 | 13.13% | 9.54% | 5.47% |
| 2018 | -0.56% | 6.19% | 8.69% |
| 2019 | 14.72% | 8.03% | 8.93% |
| 2020 | 12.67% | 9.90% | 8.48% |
| 2021 | 18.01% | 11.41% | 10.31% |
| 2022 | -8.34% | 6.81% | 8.17% |
| 2023 | 5.53% | 8.09% | 7.13% |
| 2024 | 5.94% | 6.38% | 7.20% |
| 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |