US public pension profile
Louisiana Municipal Police Employees Retirement System
Funding, investment choices and long-term returns.
Louisiana ·Fiscal year 2025
Fiscal year 2025 at a glance
- Market value of assets
- USD 3.1 billion
- Funded ratio
- 89.32%
- Assumed investment return
- 6.75%
Asset allocation in 2025
Returns to 2025
| One year | 11.30% |
|---|---|
| Five years | 8.50% |
| Ten years | 6.70% |
Size and funding over time
| Fiscal year | Market value of assets | Membership | Funded ratio | Return assumption |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2001 | USD 1.2 billion | 9,366 | 101.12% | Not reported |
| 2002 | USD 1.1 billion | 9,634 | 85.90% | Not reported |
| 2003 | USD 1.1 billion | 10,506 | 73.93% | Not reported |
| 2004 | USD 1.2 billion | 10,613 | 72.89% | 7.00% |
| 2005 | USD 1.3 billion | 10,581 | 79.47% | 7.50% |
| 2006 | USD 1.4 billion | 10,760 | 83.10% | 7.50% |
| 2007 | USD 1.6 billion | 10,992 | 89.05% | 7.50% |
| 2008 | USD 1.5 billion | 11,226 | 86.95% | 7.50% |
| 2009 | USD 1.1 billion | 11,549 | 65.24% | 7.50% |
| 2010 | USD 1.2 billion | 11,729 | 59.87% | 7.50% |
| 2011 | USD 1.5 billion | 11,708 | 58.05% | 7.50% |
| 2012 | USD 1.4 billion | 11,599 | 59.75% | 7.50% |
| 2013 | USD 1.6 billion | 11,653 | 64.15% | 7.50% |
| 2014 | USD 1.9 billion | 11,614 | 68.11% | 7.50% |
| 2015 | USD 1.9 billion | 11,789 | 69.91% | 7.50% |
| 2016 | USD 1.8 billion | 11,993 | 70.64% | 7.50% |
| 2017 | USD 2.0 billion | 12,171 | 71.39% | 7.32% |
| 2018 | USD 2.2 billion | 12,351 | 73.24% | 7.32% |
| 2019 | USD 2.2 billion | 12,573 | 72.89% | 7.12% |
| 2020 | USD 2.3 billion | 12,756 | 75.50% | 6.95% |
| 2021 | USD 2.8 billion | 12,885 | 77.78% | 6.75% |
| 2022 | USD 2.5 billion | 12,969 | 77.14% | 6.75% |
| 2023 | USD 2.6 billion | 13,370 | 75.55% | 6.75% |
| 2024 | USD 2.8 billion | 13,741 | 78.36% | 6.75% |
| 2025 | USD 3.1 billion | Not reported | 89.32% | 6.75% |
Asset allocation over time
| Fiscal year | Public equity | Fixed income | Private equity | Real estate | Hedge funds | Cash |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2011 | 63.21% | 22.58% | 0.00% | 10.40% | 3.43% | 0.38% |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2014 | 57.96% | 18.02% | 1.90% | 9.41% | 9.11% | 0.50% |
| 2015 | 55.20% | 20.60% | 1.70% | 9.70% | 9.70% | 0.90% |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2017 | 57.24% | 20.08% | 1.30% | 9.69% | 9.79% | 0.40% |
| 2018 | 55.99% | 22.75% | 1.80% | 8.48% | 9.18% | 0.20% |
| 2019 | 51.20% | 30.80% | 2.90% | 8.50% | 4.00% | 2.60% |
| 2020 | 51.60% | 32.60% | 3.80% | 8.00% | 3.60% | 0.40% |
| 2021 | 58.46% | 29.33% | 4.40% | 6.51% | 0.60% | 0.70% |
| 2022 | 52.10% | 29.40% | 7.70% | 10.00% | 0.40% | 0.40% |
| 2023 | 51.50% | 30.50% | 9.20% | 8.50% | 0.00% | 0.30% |
| 2024 | 53.55% | 29.67% | 9.49% | 6.89% | 0.00% | 0.40% |
| 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Investment returns
Each year shows the return over the preceding one, five and ten years.
| Fiscal year | One year | Five years | Ten years |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2001 | -3.35% | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2002 | -5.34% | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2003 | 3.84% | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2004 | 12.87% | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2005 | 9.34% | 3.23% | Not reported |
| 2006 | 8.72% | 5.69% | Not reported |
| 2007 | 16.46% | 10.17% | Not reported |
| 2008 | -7.63% | 7.62% | Not reported |
| 2009 | -24.24% | -0.63% | Not reported |
| 2010 | 12.37% | -0.09% | 1.56% |
| 2011 | 24.81% | 3.27% | 4.19% |
| 2012 | -2.10% | -0.80% | 4.54% |
| 2013 | 10.81% | 2.88% | 5.22% |
| 2014 | 18.40% | 13.20% | 6.30% |
| 2015 | 1.30% | 11.10% | 5.50% |
| 2016 | -2.80% | 4.81% | 3.75% |
| 2017 | 13.50% | 9.00% | 4.00% |
| 2018 | 6.90% | 7.40% | 5.60% |
| 2019 | 3.70% | 4.60% | 8.80% |
| 2020 | 2.70% | 5.10% | 8.00% |
| 2021 | 25.30% | 10.20% | 8.00% |
| 2022 | -10.30% | 5.30% | 7.10% |
| 2023 | 7.60% | 5.40% | 6.40% |
| 2024 | 10.20% | 6.70% | 5.70% |
| 2025 | 11.30% | 8.50% | 6.70% |