US public pension profile
Knox County Uniformed Officers Pension Plan
Funding, investment choices and long-term returns.
Tennessee ·Fiscal year 2025
Fiscal year 2025 at a glance
- Market value of assets
- USD 0.2 billion
- Total membership
- 666
- Funded ratio
- 64.44%
- Assumed investment return
- 7.00%
Asset allocation in 2025
Returns to 2025
| One year | 10.63% |
|---|---|
| Five years | 9.52% |
| Ten years | 7.12% |
Size and funding over time
| Fiscal year | Market value of assets | Membership | Funded ratio | Return assumption |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2008 | USD 0.1 billion | 667 | 93.48% | 7.50% |
| 2009 | USD 0.1 billion | 708 | 73.80% | 7.50% |
| 2010 | USD 0.1 billion | 733 | 80.60% | 7.50% |
| 2011 | USD 0.1 billion | 777 | 79.33% | 7.50% |
| 2012 | USD 0.1 billion | 791 | 76.94% | 7.50% |
| 2013 | USD 0.1 billion | 829 | 80.16% | 7.00% |
| 2014 | USD 0.1 billion | 853 | 84.60% | 7.00% |
| 2015 | USD 0.2 billion | 812 | 88.07% | 7.00% |
| 2016 | USD 0.2 billion | 773 | 81.19% | 7.00% |
| 2017 | USD 0.2 billion | 740 | 78.25% | 7.00% |
| 2018 | USD 0.2 billion | 725 | 84.84% | 7.25% |
| 2019 | USD 0.2 billion | 709 | 68.18% | 7.25% |
| 2020 | USD 0.2 billion | 698 | 74.91% | 7.25% |
| 2021 | USD 0.2 billion | 691 | 72.59% | 7.25% |
| 2022 | USD 0.2 billion | 681 | 72.20% | 7.25% |
| 2023 | USD 0.2 billion | 671 | 64.58% | 7.25% |
| 2024 | USD 0.2 billion | 669 | 63.78% | 7.00% |
| 2025 | USD 0.2 billion | 666 | 64.44% | 7.00% |
Asset allocation over time
| Fiscal year | Public equity | Fixed income | Private equity | Real estate | Hedge funds | Cash |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2022 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2023 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2024 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Investment returns
Each year shows the return over the preceding one, five and ten years.
| Fiscal year | One year | Five years | Ten years |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2008 | -10.73% | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2009 | -22.25% | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2010 | 11.15% | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2011 | 23.40% | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2012 | -0.30% | -1.04% | Not reported |
| 2013 | 11.30% | 3.43% | Not reported |
| 2014 | 16.74% | 12.18% | Not reported |
| 2015 | 2.34% | 10.35% | Not reported |
| 2016 | -0.14% | 5.77% | Not reported |
| 2017 | 12.94% | 8.44% | 3.59% |
| 2018 | 8.13% | 7.82% | 5.60% |
| 2019 | 4.51% | 5.46% | 8.77% |
| 2020 | -0.91% | 4.78% | 7.53% |
| 2021 | 29.22% | 10.32% | 8.02% |
| 2022 | -12.70% | 4.78% | 6.60% |
| 2023 | 12.79% | 5.67% | 6.74% |
| 2024 | 11.94% | 7.13% | 6.29% |
| 2025 | 10.63% | 9.52% | 7.12% |