US public pension profile
Jacksonville General Employees Retirement Plan
Funding, investment choices and long-term returns.
Florida ·Fiscal year 2025
Fiscal year 2025 at a glance
- Market value of assets
- USD 2.2 billion
- Total membership
- 7,801
- Funded ratio
- 52.91%
- Assumed investment return
- 6.50%
Asset allocation in 2025
Returns to 2025
| One year | 10.77% |
|---|---|
| Five years | 8.57% |
| Ten years | 8.32% |
Size and funding over time
| Fiscal year | Market value of assets | Membership | Funded ratio | Return assumption |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2001 | USD 1.4 billion | 9,657 | 96.55% | Not reported |
| 2002 | USD 1.3 billion | 9,805 | 93.26% | 8.40% |
| 2003 | USD 1.4 billion | 9,501 | 88.51% | 8.40% |
| 2004 | USD 1.5 billion | 9,197 | 82.65% | 8.40% |
| 2005 | USD 1.6 billion | 9,416 | 86.72% | 8.40% |
| 2006 | USD 1.7 billion | 9,556 | 87.88% | 8.40% |
| 2007 | USD 1.9 billion | 9,573 | 89.90% | 8.40% |
| 2008 | USD 1.4 billion | 9,685 | 83.49% | 8.40% |
| 2009 | USD 1.4 billion | 10,283 | 77.05% | 8.40% |
| 2010 | USD 1.5 billion | 10,881 | 75.86% | 8.25% |
| 2011 | USD 1.4 billion | 10,802 | 71.35% | 8.25% |
| 2012 | USD 1.6 billion | 10,349 | 62.38% | 7.75% |
| 2013 | USD 1.7 billion | 10,113 | 62.30% | 7.75% |
| 2014 | USD 1.8 billion | 10,009 | 65.81% | 7.75% |
| 2015 | USD 1.7 billion | 9,858 | 66.80% | 7.50% |
| 2016 | USD 1.8 billion | 9,960 | 64.64% | 7.40% |
| 2017 | USD 2.0 billion | 9,944 | 64.36% | 7.20% |
| 2018 | USD 2.1 billion | 9,595 | 63.22% | 7.00% |
| 2019 | USD 2.0 billion | 9,348 | 61.11% | 6.90% |
| 2020 | USD 2.0 billion | 9,037 | 60.26% | 6.80% |
| 2021 | USD 2.3 billion | 8,791 | 60.04% | 6.62% |
| 2022 | USD 1.8 billion | 8,516 | 56.93% | 6.50% |
| 2023 | USD 1.9 billion | 8,267 | 53.92% | 6.50% |
| 2024 | USD 2.1 billion | 8,066 | 53.70% | 6.50% |
| 2025 | USD 2.2 billion | 7,801 | 52.91% | 6.50% |
Asset allocation over time
| Fiscal year | Public equity | Fixed income | Private equity | Real estate | Hedge funds | Cash |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2014 | 60.68% | 20.13% | 7.71% | 11.48% | 0.00% | 0.00% |
| 2015 | 58.25% | 20.53% | 6.22% | 15.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% |
| 2016 | 55.59% | 18.64% | 6.43% | 19.34% | 0.00% | 0.00% |
| 2017 | 59.00% | 19.00% | 0.00% | 22.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% |
| 2018 | 58.96% | 18.22% | 0.00% | 15.81% | 6.85% | 0.16% |
| 2019 | 55.51% | 20.27% | 0.00% | 17.42% | 6.65% | 0.15% |
| 2020 | 56.73% | 21.17% | 0.00% | 17.40% | 4.62% | 0.08% |
| 2021 | 64.32% | 17.56% | 0.00% | 15.94% | 1.97% | 0.21% |
| 2022 | 53.78% | 19.35% | 0.00% | 22.83% | 3.97% | 0.07% |
| 2023 | 55.89% | 18.77% | 0.00% | 19.71% | 5.41% | 0.22% |
| 2024 | 57.34% | 19.94% | 0.00% | 15.66% | 6.83% | 0.23% |
| 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Investment returns
Each year shows the return over the preceding one, five and ten years.
| Fiscal year | One year | Five years | Ten years |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2001 | -2.83% | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2002 | -4.94% | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2003 | 16.39% | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2004 | 12.42% | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2005 | 9.37% | 5.74% | Not reported |
| 2006 | 8.38% | 8.07% | Not reported |
| 2007 | 14.38% | 12.15% | Not reported |
| 2008 | -15.35% | 5.08% | Not reported |
| 2009 | 0.33% | 2.99% | Not reported |
| 2010 | 11.54% | 3.27% | 4.50% |
| 2011 | 1.20% | 1.91% | 4.92% |
| 2012 | 18.88% | 1.91% | 7.29% |
| 2013 | 17.63% | 9.64% | 7.41% |
| 2014 | 12.06% | 12.09% | 7.37% |
| 2015 | -1.67% | 9.30% | 6.24% |
| 2016 | 9.93% | 11.12% | 6.39% |
| 2017 | 15.21% | 10.42% | 6.46% |
| 2018 | 7.87% | 8.53% | 9.08% |
| 2019 | 1.36% | 6.37% | 9.19% |
| 2020 | 6.42% | 8.07% | 8.68% |
| 2021 | 21.76% | 10.30% | 10.70% |
| 2022 | -15.16% | 3.38% | 6.61% |
| 2023 | 12.99% | 4.41% | 6.23% |
| 2024 | 16.69% | 7.50% | 6.71% |
| 2025 | 10.77% | 8.57% | 8.32% |