US public pension profile· DTRFA
Duluth Teachers' Retirement Fund Association
Funding, investment choices and long-term returns.
Minnesota ·Fiscal year 2025
DTRFA: fiscal year 2025 at a glance
Asset allocation in 2025
Returns to 2025
DTRFA: size and funding over time
| Fiscal year | Market value of assets | Membership | Funded ratio | Return assumption |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2001 | USD 0.3 billion | 3,306 | 107.62% | 8.50% |
| 2002 | USD 0.2 billion | 3,435 | 100.39% | 8.50% |
| 2003 | USD 0.2 billion | 3,493 | 95.66% | 8.50% |
| 2004 | USD 0.3 billion | 3,277 | 91.79% | 8.50% |
| 2005 | USD 0.3 billion | 3,268 | 86.35% | 8.50% |
| 2006 | USD 0.3 billion | 3,246 | 84.08% | 8.50% |
| 2007 | USD 0.3 billion | 3,380 | 86.77% | 8.50% |
| 2008 | USD 0.3 billion | 3,369 | 82.10% | 8.50% |
| 2009 | USD 0.2 billion | 3,378 | 76.55% | 8.50% |
| 2010 | USD 0.2 billion | 3,371 | 81.66% | 8.50% |
| 2011 | USD 0.2 billion | 3,375 | 73.22% | 8.50% |
| 2012 | USD 0.2 billion | 3,355 | 63.40% | 8.00% |
| 2013 | USD 0.2 billion | 3,343 | 53.99% | 8.00% |
| 2014 | USD 0.2 billion | 3,339 | 56.91% | 8.00% |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2022 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2023 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2024 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
DTRFA: asset allocation over time
| Fiscal year | Public equity | Fixed income | Private equity | Real estate | Hedge funds | Cash |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2004 | 42.80% | 56.20% | 0.00% | 1.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% |
| 2005 | 36.90% | 62.20% | 0.00% | 0.90% | 0.00% | 0.00% |
| 2006 | 40.00% | 54.00% | 0.00% | 1.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% |
| 2007 | 40.00% | 53.00% | 1.00% | 1.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% |
| 2008 | 37.00% | 53.00% | 3.00% | 1.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2012 | 63.00% | 18.00% | 18.00% | 1.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% |
| 2013 | 61.00% | 19.00% | 19.00% | 1.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2022 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2023 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2024 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
DTRFA: investment returns
Each year shows the return over the preceding one, five and ten years.
| Fiscal year | One year | Five years | Ten years |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2001 | -8.20% | 12.20% | Not reported |
| 2002 | -8.30% | 6.80% | Not reported |
| 2003 | 3.70% | 4.10% | Not reported |
| 2004 | 17.90% | 5.20% | Not reported |
| 2005 | 8.70% | 2.10% | Not reported |
| 2006 | 11.00% | 6.10% | Not reported |
| 2007 | 19.20% | 11.90% | Not reported |
| 2008 | -10.60% | 8.70% | Not reported |
| 2009 | -26.90% | -1.30% | Not reported |
| 2010 | 17.00% | 0.20% | 1.25% |
| 2011 | 21.70% | 2.10% | 4.14% |
| 2012 | -0.20% | -1.50% | 5.03% |
| 2013 | 16.70% | 4.10% | 6.27% |
| 2014 | 18.30% | 14.60% | 6.31% |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2022 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2023 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2024 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |